False alarm

break-up-with-your-day-job

False alarm

I was just starting to get my heart ready

feeling butterflies in my stomach.

The smell of his cologne

was so strong it pulled me in

I didn’t fight it cuz it’s something I wanted.

the tone of his voice and the inquiry in his eyes

oh so intriguing how intrigued was I.

For a split second, I let my mind wonder

could it be the moment that I’ve prayed for?

The Attraction was subtle but apparent

conversation tense but respectful

I feel like I can read him he didn’t even have to say much.

In a matter of 72 hours, how has my mind been turned

upside down for somebody I now know isn’t mine?

Just another false alarm.

Leave a Reply

