When I took my heart back.

I remember that time I took my heart back, actually, I don’t it just kind of happened.ย And now I’m here.
Lost and confused.
It’s weird because one minute we were so close and the next I was so far. But you stayed.
Now there are so many arrows pointing in all different directions and I can’t tell which arrow leads to you.
I know you’re calling me and I thought I knew your voice but maybe I don’t. No, no I do. I just haven’t heard it in a while is all.
I don’t know why I took it back, I don’t even know what to do with it. It’s controlling and demanding and almost always leads me into trouble.
What if I wanted to give it back to you! Would you take it?
I realize now, it’s not ready for all the things it thinks it wants and I was tricked.
Tricked into following itย but I didn’t know I was leaving you!
And I’m sorry.
I was wrong.
You were right.
Will you take my heart back?
Keep it in your hand.
Fix it?
Make it new again?
I give you permission.

This time.ย 

ย โ™ฅXOXOโ™ฅ

Leave a Reply

