BELOVED.

Out of sight out of mind. 

That’s how it has to be.

Because if the thought of you is always there lingering I’d be a ball of tears every day. 

It’s been so long it almost feels awkward but that’s a lie. I know you, and you know me and distance and time cannot change lineage. 

When we were in close proximity we needed distance.

But distance revealed a true love that was disguised as hate.

Hate that was brought in by an enemy that never wanted us to know we loved each other. 

I pray for you. 

I know it’s very very hard so I pray for you. 

That’s all I can give that’s worth anything.

Even my conversation is jaded. So I pray for you.

That’s the only thing I have hope in although sometimes very little.

That’s all it takes.

xoxo

💕

Leave a Reply

