Nah… It’s you.

You see the way you are.
Look.
I knew you were just like that.
But you didn’t believe me when I told you.Β 
You said no, that’s not true.
I’m the sweetest thing.
With my mouth I said ok but in my mind, I held on to what I thought to be true. And it was true.Β 
This is the real you.Β 
Imperfect, selfish, childish, and so damn frustrating.Β 
I can’t even enjoy the thought of you anymore because the reality of you is so clear
and clearly, you have a lot of work to do.Β 
Or is it me that has to work?
Work at forgiveness.
Work at vulnerability.
Work at patience.
Nah. It’s you.Β 
xoxo
Leave a Reply

